Types of Siamese Cats Colors?

What are the different colors of a Siamese cat?

There are four different Siamese cat types– seal point, chocolate point, blue point, and lilac point. Each of these types is generally identical in personality—they are simply four different color variations. Many other breeds have come from the Siamese, like the Oriental, Balinese, Tonkinese, and Havana Brown.

What is the rarest Siamese cat color?

Did you know? Technically, Ivory Point cats are not pure white. Beneath their glossy white coats, the conventional Siamese color points in Blue, Chocolate, Lilac, or Seal are concealed on their bodies. This is why they are called Ivory or “White Pointed” cats despite being white all over.

How can I tell what kind of Siamese cat I have?

Identifying a Siamese by its Coat and Face. Look at the cat’s coat. Siamese have distinctive fur colors and patterning, although there is no single coat pattern or color shared by all Siamese. Typically, Siamese have creamy white coats with dark patches or “points” on the muzzle and face, ears, tail, and feet.

What is the most common coloration for Siamese cats?

Seal Point. This is the classic Siamese color that most of us are familiar with. At one point, this was the only accepted color for Siamese cats. The seal points are a rich and dark chocolate color, bordering on black. Their nose leather and paw pads will also be a deep brown.